Site Navigation
Site Search
Public Notices
County News & Updates
Transparency Portal
County Directory
Your Commissioners
BOC Meeting Agenda
BOC Meeting Minutes
Boards and Authorities
Contact Us
About Hart County
Paynes Creek Campground
Links and Downloads
External Links
Economic Development
Tax Assessment Info
Tax Bill Inquiries
Code Of Ordinances
Chamber of Commerce
Hart County Library
Hart County Water and Sewer Authority
CodeRED Emergency Notifications
Archway Downtown Walking Tour Video

Hart County Superior Court

Seal of Superior Court, Northern Judicial Circuit

Hart County Superior Court is part of the Northern Judicial Circuit. In addition to Hart County, the Northern Judicial Circuit includes four other counties. These counties are Elbert County, Madison County, Franklin County and Oglethorpe County. Under the Georgia Constitution, Hart County Superior Court is a part of the judicial branch of state government and not a department of Hart County.

There are three Superior Court Judges who travel to each county in the Northern Judicial Circuit to conduct hearings and trials, jury and non-jury, in both civil and criminal cases. The following list provides pertinent information regarding each Judges' primary office in the Northern Judicial Circuit:

Honorable Jeffery s Malcom
Chief Judge, Superior Courts
Northern Judicial Circuit
P.O. Box 950
Hartwell, Georgia 30643
Telephone Number - (706)376-7151
Ms. Tonya Fleming- Judge's Assistant

Honorable Honorable R. Chris Phelps
Judge, Superior Courts
Northern Judicial Circuit
P.O. Box 645
Elberton, Georgia 30635
Telephone Number - (706)283-2046
Ms. Lafreda Whelan - Judge's Assistant

Lauren A Watson
Judge, Superior Courts
Northern Judicial Circuit
P.O. Box 709
Carnesville, Georgia 30521
Telephone Number - (706)384-4377
Ms. Karen Westbrook - Judge's Assistant